Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-19 - 2:14 p.m.

I've had my moments lately. Like driving to work this morning with that one song from the mix CD playing. It's just piano but I always think I hear someone humming along. The mountains in Provo--what canyon is that anyway?--were so clear and beautiful, shrouded in mist. The sky's shade of grey made everything seem so dramatic and majestic.

When I see things like that and the mood is right I feel the hugeness of life. I have been feeling it a lot lately, but differently--a weighty, hard way. It is good to feel it just through beauty. What I learn more and more is that life is both hard AND good.

I spend all day on the phones. The conversations are not usually interesting. Today a man told me his fingers were too fat to type the correct letters on the keyboard. I am sure he was joking, but I really felt disturbed. Rattled. Unnerved.

The places I call remind me of the people I know.

I think a lot about people I know. People I once knew. I remember people well. The lists of people who have affected me and who still affect me is staggering in its length. Yet I can think of how finely tuned I am to be affected by just one person and be equally overcome.

Calibrated. That might be a word to describe me.

Sunshine makes me sleepy. SK makes me dreamy!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!