Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-27 - 7:28 p.m.

Eight hours at work exhausts me. The working week exhausts me. I crave sleep all day, come home from work and am too tired to want to go out and do anything. Then I usually stay up late on the phone and reap my own rewards by being even more tired the next day.

And sometimes the phone conversations exhaust me. It's hard to have a relationship over the phone. Not hard in the sense of it not working, but hard in the effort and toll it takes.

When I am tired I don't get the things I want to done. I don't see the people I want to see. I can't speak about the things I want to talk about. I can't even always think about the things I want to think about.

I didn't mean for this to come out with so much complaint. I am really enjoying my life and am happy with it--it's just that I don't feel like I am putting as much into as I want to, on account of how tired I am.

I keep thinking I just need to get settled more and then I will be able to be more productive. We'll see.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!