Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-17 - 11:26 a.m.

My mom reads my myspace blog. This guarantees that I will keep it pretty impersonal. I'd been carving off little sections anyhow, between here and there.
I don't want to be someone who mocks others. Ever. I don't want to be scornful and to laugh at people. On the busride back from England yesterday (I stayed with a British family for the weekend as part of the 'experiment in international living'), so many of the kids were just mocking the families they stayed with and complaining about all the brattiest things. It made me feel ashamed, because originally I had been complaining about how cold the room I slept in was (truly, it was barely above freezing) and then I realized I didn't want to be a part of that conversation at all. And their mocking became so ugly, that I feel like it was directed at me, even though it wasn't. But I felt just as hurt and uncomfortable. I think I am really on the watch for being mocked, since there is so much for me to be mocked for here.
The sun is out.
I don't think anyone should ever have to fall in love more than once. Or, maybe what I mean is, I don't think anyone should ever have to fall in love and have it not work out. Or, maybe what I mean is, I don't think I should have fallen in love and had it not work out.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!