Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-27 - 5:22 p.m.

I thought I had an entry all set to go on Ralph Waldo Emerson and transcendentalism at large...but I guess it turns out I don't, because I have to go eat dinner. But still! I wanted everyone to be all transcendentalizing and all that and we'd all be transparent eyeballs and we'd subject everyone to our pure gazes or else we'd reject empiricism and touch the bits of people's souls that float up in the oversoul we explode up to in those weird moments...or else we'd see the beginnings of the White Male Gaze in Ralph Waldo and we'd wonder how we could ever stop privileging reason over everything else. Not even Nate Tate has the answer!!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!