Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-04 - 3:01 p.m.

I wish that somehow, every day, I was able to sing "All Creatures of Our God and King" with a friend. A group of friends. A group of friends and maybe some animals too, if they'd condescend to sing with mere humans. Maybe some angels, while I'm at it.
This reminds me, though I can't say why, that when my beloved cat P.B. was brutally mowed down by an automobile, my family, in memorial, sang "All God's Creatures Got a Place in the Choir." I can clearly remember my family sitting in our old yellow room, us kids sniffling, singing:
All God's creatures got a place in the choir, some sing low some sing high some sing out loud on the telephone wire, others clap their hands or paws or anything they got....
I'm at my on campus job and all I've done is write ridiculously long e-mails to friends and eat chocolate cheesecake.
And thought about choirs made up of animals and humans. Even flowers, if they could sing. They do in Alice in Wonderland.
This reminds me of my fervent desire to have someone as my muse. I think it might be Spencer, damn him, but he hasn't been very inspirational.
Back to the choir...

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!