Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-13 - 11:11 a.m.

While I was waiting to be saved
I just lay in bed, frozen and
waiting to be thawed and thinking
"What if there IS no God? who will save
me then?" and realizing I didn't think
God would do it soon enough anyhow

While I was waiting to be saved
I played a game for myself
of seeing how far toward lost I could go
Perhaps I could force someone's hand?
Or at least it'd be clear that I needed
saving and what it was I'd be saved from

While I was waiting to be saved
I noticed that I prayed all the time
when I talked to friends
I'd really be talking to God.
I was always waiting for both responses
I was always listening in a double way

When I was waiting to be saved
I imagined what saved meant. Safe,
for one thing. And loved. The rest
I changed around light/dark/light
alone/together/alone dead/alive/dead
and warm warm warm.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!