Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-12 - 4:29 p.m.

I've been reading the little news stories on CNN that describe the contents of recordings from the World Trade Center or from the flight that crashed in Pennsylvania on September 11, 2001. I am surprised that every time I've read one of these stories, I've felt rising sobs that I have to supress. Hysteria. I can imagine reacting the same way to any descriptions of people saying, "I don't want to die!" or the like, but then I can't help wonder if the hysteria is also a bit of a programmed response. Like to the Holocaust. Is this cynical? I am so affected.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!