Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-10-26 - 4:09 p.m.

I just went to pick something up from the printer and the reference librarian said hello to me and asked how I was. I said fine and then asked him how he was and he said good, and smiled up at me in this goofy way. I suddenly got the giddy thought, "What if he is in love with me?"
Now, there's not really any logical basis for me thinking he is in love with me. He might be married (I didn't check). He is definitely more than twice my age.
We had one conversation before--he told me about the different brands of staplers they've tried to use to accomodate so much usage. Maybe after that he and I became library friends, and it's not really strange at all for him to be happy to see me, ask how I am or anything. Maybe his smile is just sort of goofy looking in general (I don't mean goofy as a negative thing, just sort of looking like the sort of smile someone would goofily give to the object of their affection).
I do wish he was in love with me though. I don't know why.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!