Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-09-18 - 11:37 a.m.

So I listened to OK Computer for the first time in a while (maybe a year?) this weekend and I was reflecting about when I first purchased it, back in the summer of 1997--ten years ago! I was a thirteen-year-old on vacation to Utah (before we'd moved to Utah), about to enter eighth grade. I had anxiously awaited for it to come out and bought it. I remember so distinctly listening to it my grandparents' old house (now sold), in their living room, and then enthusiastically talking about it to my cousins (none of whom even knew who Radiohead were!). The album is genius, it was then and it still is.
From summer when it came out in '97 through my eighth grade year, I listened to it at least once a day. I fell asleep to it.
Even after not listening to it for a long while, I still knew every word, every beat, every weird noise. The album is totally written into my neural synapses.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!