Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-12-23 - 11:46 a.m.

I don't know why I am still thinking about this but a couple nights ago Spencer and I went to a free movie screening. The girl in front of me (below me, since it was stadium seating) kept pulling out her phone and checking it. Having a little light appear in the corner of my vision every two minutes (no exaggeration) was very distracting. Eventually, I decided to ask the girl to please stop. So I leaned over and said "Could you please put your phone away? It is very distracting." The guy she was with whispered something back to me, but I couldn't hear him. The girl didn't take her phone out the rest of the movie, but I kept being worried that the guy had said something threatening and felt on edge the rest of the movie. At the end of the movie, I half-expected a confrontation or something, but they just left the theater like normal. I felt relieved, and then wondered if I had done the right thing in asking her to put her phone away.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!