Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-06-21 - 4:08 p.m.

Log entry 001:
On the phone during my lunch break.
H: "I've been reading that book about the Feminist Theory of the State."
S: "The book about Feminist Theory of the State?"
H: "You know, the book you gave me: Toward a Feminist Theory of the State."
S: "Oh...I thought you meant a book about that book."
H: "Heh. Yeah it was written by Karl Marx and it said, 'Don't read this book, it portrays marxism as sexist.'"
S: "What?"
H: "Yeah, Marx wrote a book about this book because he thought it made him look bad."
S: (silence)
H: "Not him personally--his theory."
S: (no response)
H: "I was just making a little joke because that was in the chapter I just read..."
S: (starts talking about something else)

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!